JoJo watch order Series [Updated 2021]

Jojo Bizarre Adventure was created by a famous manga legend named Hirohiko.

It has clearly been among the topmost famous anime franchises in the entire world for a few years.

Initially, it was filled with inner jokes and humor.

Later, it transformed its maturity.

So, here’s a detailed guide which will help you in knowing Jojo and it’s watching order accordingly.

1. Release Order

  • Season 1 JoJo’s Bizarre Adventures (2012)
    • Part 1: Phantom Blood (Episodes 1-9)
    • Part 2: Battle Tendency (Episodes 10-26)
  • Season 2 Part 3: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders (2014)
  • Season 3 Part 3: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders/Battle in Egypt (2015)
  • Season 4 Part 4: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Diamond is Unbreakable (2016)
  • Season 5 Part 5: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Golden Wind (2018)

There are 5 seasons of Jojo Bizarre Adventure. In season 1 Phantom Blood both part 1 and part 2 are included. In the first 9 episodes, Jonathan plays the main role. Later, his grandson is the main lead for another 26 episodes. In season 2 Stardust Crusaders the story covers the 3 and 4 part. In this anime, the storyline is based upon Jotaro’s grandson who travels to Egypt while battling with the living crap out of everyone as he comes up against the punching ghost. In season 3 Battle In Egypt comes to an end of part 3. It contains almost 24 episodes. In season 4 Diamond is Unbreakable has 39 episodes. This story is based upon a poor serial killer who is struggling with his life. In last season 5 Golden Wind contains 39 episodes and is ongoing is based upon gangster adventures.

2. Other Media

  • JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure OVA (1993-200)
  • Thus Spoke Rohan Kishibe (2018)

When you watch anime according to the release order. You will definitely enjoy it because you will not miss any scene or any character.

According to this order, start watching Season 1 JoJo’s Bizarre Adventures which was launched in 2012. After that watch Part 1, The Phantom Blood episodes starting from 1 to 9. Later, watch part 2 Battle Tendency from episode 10 to episode 26. After that, start watching season 2 Part 3: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders which was aired in 2014. Later,  watch Season 3 Part 3: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders/Battle in Egypt which was launched in 2015 and was a great hit. Next watch Season 4 Part 4: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Diamond is Unbreakable was aired in 2016 which was loved by the viewers. Last, watch Season 5 Part 5: JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Golden Wind which was aired in 2017. The last season gained a lot of positive responses. Audiences want to see more series like this. This is the only reason Season 6 is in production currently. 

Why watch Jojo’s bizarre adventure? 

This series gained a lot of limelight. It is among one of the best selling manga. Almost 100 million copies have been sold. Because of license issues few of Jojo’s readings and stories are not launched outside Japan. Initially, it was not at all famous, later slowly it gained all the fame. Few years after Japanese authors got to know more about audience demand and keeping in view their demand they designed other animes according to the adult perspective and concepts. As firstly it was only a weekly release later it changed into a monthly release because of its popularity. 

Jojo’s bizarre adventure anime order:

Jojo’s series is very unique and innovative. The series contains action, adventure, wonderful sound, amazing characters, and super amazing plot twists along with the storyline. Jojo has gained a lot of success that nowadays memes are being circulated on social media apps. 

How to watch Jojo’s bizarre adventure? 

This anime started in the 1990s. All the episodes keep bringing on fresh and unique content. The characters, theme, sound effect, storyline everything is a win. Below is detailed desperation that will help you in watching Jojo’s bizarre adventure.

Jojo chronology:

This series does not contain any proper timeline or any chronological order. So, everyone should watch according to the release order.


To figure out which is the best anime series you need to go through this article. Almost 85% of the audience recommend watching this series. This series is segregated into 8 parts having various characters and adventures in every story. The initial six parts are based upon the Joestar family and so many villains. The other two totally rely upon a parallel universe. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *