List of Monogatari Chronological Order 2021

There are so many people who are fond of the series and they watch it repeatedly.

At times people who read the novel are more interested in watching the movie.

There are various characters and scenes.

When you watch it for the first time you enjoy it but when you rewatch it you definitely observe things.

Chronological order is specially designed for people who are true fans of the Monogatari series.

Here’s a list mentioned so you can follow it accordingly.

  1. Wazamonogatari
  2. Kizumonogatari
  3. Nekomonogatari (Black)
  4. Bakemonogatari
  5. Nisemonogatari
  6. Kabukimonogatari
  7. Onimonogatari
  8. Owarimonogatari Vol. 2
  9. Nekomonogatari (White)
  10. Owarimonogatari Vol. 1
  11. Wazamonogatari
  12. Orokamonogatari
  13. Otorimonogatari
  14. Koimonogatari
  15. Tsukimonogatari
  16. Owarminogatari Vol. 3
  17. Zoku Owarimonogatari
  18. Hanamonogatari
  19. Shinobumonogatari
  20. Wazamonogatari
  21. Orokamonogatari (Suruga Bonehead)
  22. Orokamonogatari (Tsukihi Undo)
  23. Nademonogatari
  24. Musubimonogatari

You might also be interested in the following:

Monogatari Series Watch Order

Naruto Movies in Order

Steins Gate Watch Order Series

Nisio Isin Order:

This order is specially designed keeping in mind the view of light novels. The chronological order is shuffled back and forth but this order explains the entire story in a proper timeline form. If you want to enjoy the entire series then opt for this order. 

In the First season watch Bakemonogatari (2006), Kizumonogatari (2008),  Nisemonogatari (2008-2009) and Nekomonogatari Black (2010).

In the Second Season start watching Nekomonogatari White (2010) Kabukimonogatari (2010), Hanamonogatari (2011), Otorimonogatari (2011), Onimonogatari (2011) and Koimonogatari (2011). In final season watch Tsukimonogatari (2012), Koyomimonogatari (2013), Owarimonogatari (2013-2014) and Zoku Owarimonogatari (2014) In last Off season follow Orokamonogatari (2015), Wazamonogatari (2016), Nademonogatari (2016) and Musubimonogatari (2017) In Monster season start watching from Shinobumonogatari (2017), Yoimonogatari (2018), Amarimonogatari (TBA), Ougimonogatari (TBA) and Shinomonogatari (TBA). 

Bakemonogatari watch order:

This series contains 15 episodes but has 12 legal streaming sites. The reason behind this is that the last 3 episodes were aired in Japan and not on television. The only way through which you can watch is through the official blu ray release. As the only approved license is given by them else you have to struggle to find a VPN or active proxy. 


This is an explanation of how the entire story began. It is totally the viewer’s choice that how one wants to watch the season. There is no proper order to pick from the center it all depends upon the liking and interest. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *