Naruto Movies in Order [Order Of Release]

Naruto is an anime collection that broadcasted from 2002 to 2007. Almost 220 episodes have been aired till 2007. This anime contains 90 fillers and has a high filler level of 41%.

The Manga can some of the time be restricted in the sum it can appear during the main storyline, fillers can help give you an understanding of various characters’ singular encounters during that time.

The basic difference between manga and anime is that manga does not contain any fillers but anime has a lot of them. Naruto is the most-watched and liked among the audience.

1. Release Order

I. Naruto

  • Naruto Movie 1: Ninja Clash in the Land of Snow (2004)
  • Naruto Movie 2: Legend of the Stone of Gelel (2005)
  • Naruto Movie 3: Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom (2006)

II. Naruto Shippuden

  • Naruto Shippuden Movie 1 (2007)
  • Naruto Shippuden Movie 2: Bonds (2008)
  • Naruto Shippuden Movie 3: The Will of Fire (2009)
  • Naruto Shippuden Movie 4: The Lost Tower (2010)
  • Naruto Shippuden Movie 5: Blood Prison (2011)
  • Naruto Shippuden Movie 6: Road to Ninja (2012)
  • The Last: Naruto the Movie (2014)
Naruto Movie 1: Clash in the Land of Snow After Episode 105
Naruto Movie 2: Legend of the Stone of Gelel After Episode 160
Naruto Movie 3: Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom After Episode 196

Total episodes in Naruto Shippuden: 500

Naruto Shippuden Movie 1: Naruto Shippuden the Movie After Episode 23
Naruto Shippuden Movie 2: Bonds After Episode 70
Naruto Shippuden Movie 3: The Will of Fire After Episode 121
Naruto Shippuden Movie 4: The Lost Tower After Episode 169
Naruto Shippuden Movie 5: Blood Prison After Episode 221
Naruto Shippuden Movie 6: Road to Ninja After Episode 271
The Last: Naruto the Movie After Episode 479

Are the naruto movies canon? 

Yes, it contains 5 specific canon stories. In starting from episode 1 till 19 Naruto joins Team 7 to finish Land of Waves. From episode 20 to 67 new characters are introduced which includes Orochimaru, Team Guy, the Rookie Nine and the Three Sand Siblings, and Konoha Crush. From episodes 68 to 80 the story describes the destruction of villages and surroundings. From episodes 81 to 100 you will see the world’s largest medical Inn. From episodes 107 to 135 you will see all the missions being accomplished. 

Where do the Naruto movies fit in?

Naruto movies fit the criteria of audience demand. It has no thrilling and fantastic characters. Although the storyline is superb.

The story is equally divided into canon and fillers. In fillers, all the characters are beyond amazing.

Viewers demanded more filler episodes as they can easily watch it with family. All the content is so amazing that Naruto was a big hit at that time. 

Naruto movies timeline:

Watching all the episodes in a continuity requires a proper chronological order or a sorted timeline. Without doing any proper research and making a list of episodes can be a bit risky and can spoil your entire mood while watching it. So, here I will explain the order which you need to follow while watching this series. 

When should I watch Naruto movies? 

You can watch this movie when you are on vacation or your mind is fully relaxed. It is one of the famous Japanese anime series that is liked by all age groups.

So, the series starts from the teenage experience and life experience of adult adventures. It is all about adventures and enjoyment. T

he story revolves around a fictional era. In these characters of different nations join together for supremacy. 

Naruto movies chronological order:

You need to watch all the movies according to the sequence so you can enjoy every bit of it. Here’s a detailed review of chronological order for your ease.

The Ninja Clash in the Land Snow movie revolves around the main character Doto. He plays the role of the villain and is in search of fortune and luck hidden by the other character named Sosetsu who is a  princess of a beautiful village. 

The Legend of the Stone of Gele tells us about the strong superpower. Here the Master Haido wants all the power so that he can rebuild a perfect utopia. 

In Guardians of the Crescent Moon Kingdom, the storyline revolves around the protection of Naruto’s team with the ninja technique.

In Shippuden the Movie the story comprises the efforts of the main characters to conquer the Narutoverse. He also wished to have some demon spirit from which he can fulfill all his desires. 

In Shippuden, the story depicts an assault from the sky village. 

In The Will of Fire, the storyline is to overcome the hurdles and danger occurring in the way of the fourth great ninja world war. This story clearly explains the struggles of the characters. 

In The Last Tower, the storyline revolves around the journey to the mission to find out and help the missing characters.

In Blood Prison, the story revolves around the topic of escape. Naruto wants to run from imprisonment because of the irrelevant and false allegations of an assassination charge.  

In Road to Ninja Naruto’s parents are alive. Their personality traits are discussed in detail about how they are kind and loving. Naruto’s parents are very intelligent, encouraging, flexible and motivating.

In The Last Naruto, the Movie hero makes a plan with his team to execute the moon with Earth. He designs a plan of 5 pages in which he mentions all the pros and cons so that all the things can be dealt with according to the situation.  

In Boruto the story revolves around the son of Naruto. Here he is trained to do all the multitasking and hard work to survive his life in every aspect. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *